Communications Committee

To promote IGES events and activities to IGES members and to the wider scientific community. To facilitate communication within and outside the society.

Members of the Communications Committee manage the IGES website, Facebook, and Twitter pages. We use these media to advertise not only IGES news and events, but also happenings in genetic epidemiology that may be of interest to IGES members. We also maintain a section on the IGES webpage on relevant job position openings.


Andrew Paterson (Chair)
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Ayse Ulgen
Girne American University, Faculty of Medicine, Kyrenia, Cyprus
William Denault
Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Oslo, Norway
Brandon Coombes
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN, USA
Zuoheng (Anita) Wang
Yale School of Public Health, USA
Marc-André Legault (Facebook Contact)
McGill University
Montréal, QC, Canada
Priya Duggal (Twitter Contact)
John Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jennifer (Piper) Below
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN, USA
Sarah Gagliano Taliun (Web Master)
Université de Montréal
Montréal, QC, Canada
Hae Kyung Im (Systems Admin)
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA
Han Chen (LinkedIn Contact)
The University of Texas
Health Science Center
Houston, TX, USA




Past Communications Committee Members